Canvas Guides (en)Canvas Admin Guide Courses and SectionsHow do I view the sync history for a blueprint course in an account?

How do I view the sync history for a blueprint course in an account?

Once a sync has been made in a blueprint course to associated courses, the sync is recorded in the Sync History page. You can view Sync History to view prior syncs and details about the sync.

Any instructor who is enrolled in the blueprint course can also make changes and sync content to associated courses. Synced changes from the instructor also display in the Sync History page. Please be aware that if multiple users are syncing a blueprint course, the Sync History page does not show the user who initiated the blueprint sync.

The Sync History page records the last five syncs to the blueprint course.

Notes:

  • Blueprint Courses is currently an account opt-in feature. To enable this feature, learn how to manage feature options in the account features lesson.
  • If sync history shows no sync details, the blueprint course was being synced to an associated course. The sync history for association syncs show the date and time the sync was made but no additional details are included.

Open Account

Open Account

In Global Navigation, click the Admin link [1], then click the name of the account [2].

Filter Course

Filter Blueprint Courses

In the sidebar, filter or find the name of the course, then open the course.

For Blueprint courses, you can filter by selecting the Show only blueprint courses checkbox.

Open Sync History

In the Course Home Page, click the Blueprint sidebar tab [1], then click the Sync History link [2].

Note: You can access the Blueprint sidebar from any Course Navigation page.

View Sync History

The Sync History page shows information about the last five syncs to the blueprint course. The page displays the date and time of the sync [1] and the number of changes [2].

If a message was included as part of the notification, the message is displayed above the list of synced changes [3].

For an initial course association, sync history will show the date and time the sync was made but no details will be included related to the sync [4].

View Sync Details

The Sync History page shows the specific content that has been synced. Each content object shows the synced status of the object (locked or unlocked) [1], the name of the content item [2], the content change [3], the content object type [4], and whether or not the sync was applied [5].

Content changes can be created, updated, or deleted. Updated changes indicate any change to existing content.

Close Page

When you are finished with the Sync History page, click the Done button.