How do I delete a course section?

You can delete a section by editing your course Settings in Canvas. You cannot delete a section with users enrolled.

Open Settings

Open Settings

In Course Navigation, click the Settings link.

Open Sections

Open Sections

Click the Sections tab.

Delete Section

Delete Section

Click the remove icon [1] to delete a section.

Note: You cannot delete a section that have users enrolled.

Confirm Deletion

Confirm Deletion

Click the OK button to delete the section.

View Sections

View Sections

View the existing course sections.