How do I limit a user to only view other users in the same course section?
You can limit users to only see other users who are enrolled in the same section of a course. You can set limitations when adding a student to the course manually, or after they have already been added to the course.
Limiting students to interact by section only affects Collaborations, Chat, People, and Conversations. When enrolling instructors and TAs, section limitations allow those users to grade students in their same section(s). Discussion topics and Pages are not affected by section limitations and can be viewed by any student. These feature areas could be restricted by creating content in course groups. However, course groups cannot be organized by section and would have to be created manually.
Add New User
To limit a section enrollment when adding a new user, click the Add People button.