How do I delete an Announcement in my group?

Students can only delete their announcements within a group. There are a couple of ways to delete an announcement.

Open Group

Open Group

In the Courses drop-down menu, click the Group you want to access.

Open Announcements

Open Announcements

In Group Navigation, click the Announcements link.

Delete Announcement via Index Page

Delete Announcement via Index Page

Find the Announcement you want to delete. Click the checkbox next to the announcement [1], and then click the Delete button [2].

Note: You can select multiple announcements at a time.

Delete Announcement via Individual Announcement

Delete Announcement via Individual Announcement

You can also delete an announcement by opening the individual announcement. Click the Announcement title link.

Open Settings Menu

Open Settings Menu

Click the settings icon [1] and click the Delete link [2].

Delete Announcement

Delete Announcement

A popup window will appear to ask if you are sure you want to delete the announcement. Click the OK button to delete the announcement.