How do I manage Canvas Studio media comments in a course as an instructor?
As an instructor, you can delete comments in any media that has been added to your course. Comments cannot be edited except by the user who created the comment.
Deleted comments cannot be recovered.
Note: In groups, instructors cannot manage all comments. A comment can only be managed by the person who made the comment.
Open the Canvas feature area that displays the media you want to view.
To view unique comments for a course where the media has been added, click the Media Location drop-down menu and select the course you want to view.
Click the Comments tab.
To delete your comment, click the Delete icon , then click the confirm delete link .
Note: Deleting your comment retains your name and shows that the comment has been deleted. Deleted comments cannot be recovered.