Canvas Guides (English)ImpactImpact Guide MessagesHow do I reset message views from the Impact Dashboard?

How do I reset message views from the Impact Dashboard?

Messages created in Impact display in your Learning Management System. Upon viewing those messages, users can select to not view the message again. However, you can choose to reset message views so the message displays to users that have previously hidden the message.  

Notes:

  • Campaigns that have been disabled and re-enabled do not reset message views.
  • Messages that have been unpublished and re-published do not reset message views.

Open Reset Views

Open reset views

In Global Navigation, click the Settings icon [1] and then click the Reset Views button [2].

Find Users

Find Users

User names display in the Reset Message Views list.

To locate a user, type the user's name in the Search field.

Reset Message Views

Reset Message Views

To reset message views for a single user, click the Reset button for that user [1].

To reset views for multiple users, click the checkboxes for the users [2]. Then click the Reset Selected button [3].