How do I delete a course section?
You can delete a section by editing your course Settings in Canvas. You cannot delete a section with users enrolled.
Note: Sections may be added by your institution's student information system (SIS). If a section in your course includes an SIS ID, you may not have permission to delete sections.
Locate the section and click the remove icon.
Note: You cannot delete a section that have users enrolled.