How do I send a message to all course users in Conversations as an instructor?
You may be able to use Conversations to send a message to all users in a course, all users in a specific role, or all users in a group.
If your recipient list contains more than 100 users, your message will automatically be sent as individual messages to each user.
- Messaging all users is a course permission. If you cannot send a message to all users, your institution has restricted this feature.
- Once your course has concluded, you cannot send a message to all users.
- Users display in Conversations once they have an active enrollment in the course, and users cannot join a course unless it is published.
Click the Compose icon.
Open Address Book
Click the Address Book icon.
Select User Role
In the subject field, add a subject for your message . If you do not want a everyone to see all recipients and replies in the message, click the Send an individual message to each recipient checkbox . Type your message in the message field . You can also add attachments to your message . Click the Send button  when you are finished.
Note: If your recipient list contains more than 100 users, the Send an individual message checkbox will be selected automatically, and your message will be sent as individual messages to each user.