Canvas Guides (en)PracticePractice Guide - Everyone Else GroupsHow do I delete or deactivate a group in Practice?

How do I delete or deactivate a group in Practice?

There are two instances where you can delete your Group:

  • When your Group is in draft mode (i.e., you have not activated your Group by clicking the Activate button); and
  • After you de-activated an active Group (Note: You can only deactivate your Group if there are no Submissions in your Group.)

Open Group

Click on the title of a group in draft mode.

Delete Group

Select the More Actions button. Select Delete Group from the drop down menu.

Deactivate Group

To delete your activated Group that has no activity, select the More Actions button. Select Deactivate Group from the drop down menu.

View Draft Mode

Your group is now in draft mode.

Note: If your group is in draft mode, the Activate button will be a solid color. If your group is activated, the Activate button will be inactive.

Delete Deactivated Group

Click the More Actions button. Select Delete Group from the drop down menu.

Note: Once there is a Submission to an Exercise in your Group, you can no longer delete or deactivate your Group.