How do I delete a file as an instructor?
You can delete a file in courses, groups, or personal files. This process also applies to deleting folders. Once a file is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Note: The Unfiled Folder stores documents, graphics, and any other files from your account that you have posted to different areas of Canvas, such as Discussions. Deleting these items within current courses may create broken links and submissions.
If you are not using the Usage Rights feature option (part of the New Files feature option), please view the New Files version of this lesson. If your Files look different than shown in this lesson, please reference this version for help.
Select the file you want to delete. Click the Delete icon  to delete the file. Or click the Settings icon  and then click the Delete link . A pop-up window will appear in your browser.
Note: Currently you can only delete one file at a time.