How do I enable Student View?
Student View allows you to see the course as a student views it and create a Test Student for your course. You can activate Student View in your Course Settings.
Note: Once you activate Student View, the Test Student is shown at the end of the Gradebook and is automatically added to every section in your course. Test Student data does not factor into course analytics. If you want to remove the test student completely, you will have to remove the test student from your section enrollments.
You can now view the course as a student user would see it. For example, students cannot see the Settings navigation link like instructors can.
You will know if you are in Student View because of the persistent box on the bottom of the screen indicating you are logged into Student View.
You can also reset the Test Student by clicking Reset Student. This will clear all history for the student allowing you to start with a clean slate.
Leave Student View
To return to your course in the instructor view, click the Leave Student View button.