How do I edit a Google Docs collaboration?

You can edit the title, description, and collaborators in your Google Docs collaboration.

Note: Google Docs allows you to add up to 50 users per collaboration, and all users can view and edit a document at the same time.

Open Collaborations

Open Collaborations

In Course Navigation, click the Collaborations link.

Open Collaboration

Open Collaboration

To edit the collaboration, click the Edit icon.

Note: Only instructors and the creator of the document can edit who is allowed to collaborate.

Edit Collaboration

Edit Collaboration

You can edit the title [1], description [2] or number of collaborators [3] on a Google Docs collaboration. To save your changes, click the Update collaboration button [4].