How do I delete a module?
If necessary, you an delete a module in your course. Deleting a module also deletes all associated module items.
When you delete a module, all of the items in that module are removed, but they are not deleted from the course.
In Course Navigation, click the Modules link.
Click the Settings icon . Select the Delete link .
Click the OK button.