Recent Updates

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I view Modules as a student?

    Some instructors will use modules to organize the course. Modules control the entire flow of the course, along with its content.

    Note: Your instructor may choose to hide the Modules link in Course Navigation. If the Modules link is not available, you can still access Module items through other areas of Canvas, such as the Syllabus or Course Home Page. Alternatively, your instructor may choose to hide all Course Navigation links except for Modules. If other Course Navigation links are not available, your instructor wants you to navigate the course using Modules.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I duplicate a module item?

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I edit a module?

    You can edit a module in the module settings menu. Editing a module allows you to rename the module, lock modules, add prerequisites, and add requirements.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I lock a module?

    You can set modules to be locked until a given date.

  • When you set up prerequisite modules, students must complete a module before moving to the next module.

    For each module, you can only set prerequisite modules that come before a specific module. You may need to reorder modules to create correct prerequisite availability.

    Please note that you cannot prevent a student from accessing an upcoming module unless requirements have also been set for the prior modules. Requirements indicate the order that students are required to complete module items.

    Note: You can only add prerequisites if you have added at least one module.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I edit module items?

    You can edit module items' names and indentation after they have been created.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I remove module items?

    You can remove individual content items from your modules.

    Removing a item will only remove it from the selected module. If you have included the item in other modules, they will not be affected.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I move or reorder a module item?

    You can reorder module items after you've added them to a module. You can manually drag and drop the module item, or you can use the Move To option, which is also accessible for keyboard users. You can also reorder modules.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I move or reorder a module?

    You can reorder modules after you've created them. You can manually drag and drop the module, or you can use the Move To option, which is also accessible for keyboard users. You can also reorder module items.

  • Updated on: Aug 26, 2020

    How do I delete a module?

    If necessary, you an delete a module in your course. Deleting a module also deletes all associated module items.

    When you delete a module, all of the items in that module are removed, but they are not deleted from the course.