How do I delete an enrollment in a course?
You may be able to delete an enrollment in your course within your course Settings in Canvas. Deleting an enrollment deletes the enrollment from your account, but admins can include deleted enrollments in account-level reports. Deleted students do not have any record of participation in the course. You may want to conclude or deactivate the enrollment instead.
To see course participation for a deleted enrollment as compared to other enrollment types, view the Canvas Enrollment Status Comparison PDF.
Note: Enrollments may be added by your institution's student information system (SIS). If an enrollment includes an SIS ID, you cannot delete an enrollment from the course. Additionally, deleting enrollments is a course permission. If you cannot delete enrollments in your course, your institution has restricted this feature.
Hover over the user's name and click the Settings icon . Select the Remove From Course  link.