What do the icons in the Permissions page in an account or sub-account represent?
This lesson explains the available permissions icons for accounts or sub-accounts in Canvas. If you need help customizing your account-level roles, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
View Default Permissions
Override Default Permissions
By clicking the transparent green checkmark or red X button, you can override the default to enable or disable the permission. The transparent green checkmark or red X will become opaque.
By clicking an icon button, you can prevent others from overriding the set permissions in sub-accounts. This makes sure that the permission stays how the account admin sets it at the top-level.
There are three choices in the menu:
- Enable and Lock
- Disable and Lock
- Use Default and Lock
After choosing the permission setting, a lock icon will appear next to the checkmark or X icon.