How do I delete a user from an account?
You can delete a user from your account.
- This process cannot be undone and will remove the user's data (including grades) from all courses and groups.
- If your account manages user information through a student information system (SIS), changes will also have to be made in the SIS. Any changes made in Canvas will not be passed back to the SIS.
In the sidebar, find the user by viewing users in a specific term  or searching for a user directly .
Locate the Delete from [account title] link to delete the user.
After clicking on the delete link, you will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the user. If you are sure, click the Delete [User Name] button.
Note: This will remove the user's data (including grades) from all courses and groups. This process cannot be undone.