How do I share a collection in Canvas Studio?
You can share media collections with others in your Canvas courses and allow them view or edit rights. Shared media displays in the Shared with Me drop-down link. You can change or remove sharing permissions for media at any time.
If you allow a user to view a collection, they can view the media, access the embed code and public sharing link, share the media with others, and manage their access to view the media, details, and comments.
If you allow a user to edit a collection, they have all permissions allowed as if they originally uploaded the media file, including deleting the media, editing details and options, downloading, copying, sharing the media, and viewing analytic insights.
Canvas Studio Media Sharing Rules:
- Students can only share media and collections with other students, instructors, and teacher assistants (TAs) enrolled in their courses.
- Instructors, TAs, and instructional designers can share media with all other instructors, TAs, instructional designers, and admins at their institution. They can also share media with verified Canvas Studio users enrolled in their courses.
- Admins can share Canvas Studio media with all users at the institution.
- You can only share media with verified Canvas Studio users. A user is verified when they view embedded Studio media in a Canvas course in which they are enrolled.
- Currently there is no option to share video or audio files to all members in a course, section, or group at one time. However, you can select to share a video or audio file to multiple individuals at one time.
- Any quizzes added to a video are not included when the video is shared.
In the My Library page, locate the collection, click the Options icon , and then click the Share Collection link .
Search for User
In the Name or Email field , enter the name or email of a user in your institution's account. When the user appears, click the user's name .
If you want to share the video or audio file with another user, you can repeat this process and select as many users as necessary.
By default, a user can view the collection. However, you can change this permission if necessary.
To change the permission for a user, click the user's permissions drop-down menu and select an option.
Click the Add button.
Select the new permission for the user. You can give the user access to view  or edit  the collection.
To remove a user from the shared list, click the Remove icon. You can remove sharing for any user at any time.
Click the Update button.