How do I delete media in Canvas Studio?
If necessary, you can delete a video or audio file from Canvas Studio.
Deleting a video or audio file also removes all comments.
- If you delete media embedded in a course from the My Library page, the media remains embedded in the course. To remove the media embedded in a course, delete the media from the course collection.
- If you delete media from a course collection, the media is only deleted from the course where you are deleting the media. The media still exists in all other courses where the media is embedded.
Access Canvas Studio and locate the media you want to delete. You can find your uploaded media on the My Library page .
To locate shared media or media used in courses, click the Navigation Menu icon .
To search for media anywhere, click the Search icon .
Locate Shared or Embedded Media
In the Navigation Menu, to view media shared with you, click the Shared with Me link .
To view media embedded in courses, click a course collection link .
Note: You can only delete shared media if you have edit access to the media.
Open More Options
Click the More icon.
Select the Delete Media option.
Click the Delete button.