Canvas Guides (English)StudioStudio Guide Studio Media ManagementHow do I manage my Zoom recording upload options in Canvas Studio?

How do I manage my Zoom recording upload options in Canvas Studio?

When Zoom is configured and authorized in your Studio account, you can manage your recording upload options. You can turn the automatic Zoom upload option off and on. You can also specify the location where your uploads display in Studio. Once a recording uploads to Studio, you can designate the video for automatic deletion in your Zoom cloud account.

Notes:

  • Zoom captions and transcripts do not automatically save in Canvas Studio along with the Zoom recordings. However, you can manually download captions and transcripts from Zoom and upload them to Studio, or you can request captions in Canvas Studio.
  • Zoom thumbnails are not used by Canvas Studio. However, you can replace the default thumbnail for the Zoom recording.

Open Studio Settings

Open Studio Settings

In Canvas Studio, click the Navigation Menu icon [1], then click the Studio Settings link [2].

Open Conferences

Open Conferences

Click the Conferences tab.

Manage Automatic Zoom Uploads

Manage Automatic Zoom Uploads

By default, all Zoom recordings are automatically uploaded to your Canvas Studio account, and the Save Zoom recordings to Studio toggle is turned ON.

Turn Off Automatic Uploads

Turn Off Automatic Uploads

To turn off automatic uploads, click the Save Zoom recordings to Studio toggle [1].

Then, click the Confirm button [2].

Note: Before Zoom recordings can upload to your Studio account, you must turn on the automatic upload option again.

Turn On Automatic Uploads

Turn On Automatic Uploads

To turn on automatic uploads, click the Save Zoom recordings to Studio toggle.

Manage Uploads Location

Manage Uploads Location

By default, all Zoom recordings display in your My Library page.

Select Collection for Zoom Uploads

Studio

To specify a collection for your Zoom recordings, click the Save to drop-down menu [1]. You can select an option from your collections list, or you can select the Add New Collection option [2].

Create New Collection

Create New Collection

Enter a name for the collection in the Collection Name field [1]. Then click the Create button [2].

Manage Zoom Cloud Recordings

Manage Zoom Cloud Recordings

By default, all Zoom recordings are retained in your Zoom Cloud account. However, once your Zoom recordings upload to Studio, you can designate videos in your Zoom Cloud account for automatic deletion. To set Zoom to automatically delete recordings after uploading to Studio, click the Remove recordings from Zoom Cloud after saving to Studio checkbox.