How do I send a message to all course users in the Inbox as a student?
You may be able to use the Inbox to send a message to all users in a course, all users in a specific role, or all users in a group.
If your recipient list contains more than 100 users, your message will automatically be sent as individual messages to each user. As the sender, you will also be included in the total recipient count.
- Messaging all users is a course permission. If you cannot send a message to all users, your institution has restricted this feature.
- Once your course has concluded, you cannot send a message to all users.
- Users display in the Inbox once they have an active enrollment in the course, and users cannot join a course unless it is published.
In the Course drop-down menu , select the course where you want to send a message .
Click the Address Book button.
To send a message to all users in the course, select the All in [course name] option.
To send a message to all members with a specific user role, click the name of that role  and then click the link for all users with that role .
In the subject line field , enter a subject line for your message.
If you are sending your message to multiple users, but you do not want each user to see who else was included in the message, click the Send an individual message to each recipient checkbox . If your message includes over 100 recipients (including you as the sender), this checkbox is selected by default.
In the message field , type your message. All content is sent in plain text. URLs included in a message automatically become clickable links after the message is sent.
If you want to include an attachment or media file, click the Attachment or Media File buttons .
When you are finished, click the Send button .