Canvas Guides (English)Canvas GuidesCanvas Admin Guide Item BanksHow do I share a New Quizzes item bank from a course with an account?

How do I share a New Quizzes item bank from a course with an account?

As a Canvas account admin, you can share a New Quizzes item bank from a course with your entire account. Item banks shared with an account are accessible by all sub-accounts within your account. If a sub-account admin shares an item bank with the account, the item bank is accessible by the entire account.

Note: In order to view all account item banks, users must have the Item Banks - account manage permission.

Open Course

Open Course

Click the name of the course where the item bank is located.

Open Quizzes

Open Quizzes

In Course Navigation, click the Quizzes link.

Open Quiz

Open Quiz

Click the title of any New Quizzes assessment in the course.

Open New Quizzes

Open New Quizzes

To open the New Quizzes build tool, click the Build button.

Open Item Banks

Open Item Banks

To open the Item Banks sidebar, click the Item Banks button.

View Item Banks

View Item Banks

You can locate the item bank you want to share with the account. To filter by course item banks or account item banks, click the Item Banks drop-down menu [1].

To search for a specific item bank, type a keyword in the Search field [2].

To sort item banks by item bank name, date last used, or date last updated, click the Sort by drop-down menu [3].

To change the sort order from ascending to descending sort order, click the Sort button [4].

Share Item Bank

Share Item Bank

To share an item bank with an account, click the Share icon.

Share Item Bank With Account

Share Item Bank With Account

To share an item bank with your entire institution, click the Share with Institution toggle [1].

To change access settings, click the Access drop-down menu [2]. You can give users at your institution access to view the item bank with read-only access, or allow users to view and edit the item bank.

Save Item Bank Share

Save Item Bank Share

To save the sharing settings, click the Done button.