How do I unconclude a course in an account?

You can unconclude a concluded course. For example, if an instructor has the appropriate permissions to conclude a course before the end of the term, Canvas sets an immediate end date for the course and puts the course in an archived state for both students and instructors. However, as an admin, you can unconclude courses at any time if an instructor needs to have a course restored to the account.

Open Account

Open Account

In Global Navigation, click the Admin link [1], then click the name of the account [2].

Open Courses

Open Courses

In Course Navigation, click the Courses link.

Note: When you open an account, the account defaults to the Courses page.

Find Course

Find Course

To find the course in the account, use the filter and search options.

Open Settings

Open Settings

In the courses list, click the course Settings link.

Unconclude Course

Unconclude Course

Click the Unconclude Course button.

View Confirmation

View Confirmation

Verify that the course has been unconcluded.