How do I edit a conference?
You can edit the settings of a conference in your course. You can add new users to the conference, but you cannot remove any users who have already been invited.
- When a conference has been recorded and the conference is concluded, you cannot edit the conference recording.
- New users invited to a conference will not receive a notification in Canvas. However, depending on the user's notification settings, they may receive a notification via their preferred method(s). To notify users of a conference in Canvas, consider adding an announcement, assignment, or calendar event.
- The Course Navigation link for your web conferencing tool reflects the name of the web conferencing tool. The link may display as BigBlueButton, Adobe Connect, or the name of the web conferencing tool your institution uses.
In Course Navigation, click the link for your web conferencing tool. The link name reflects the conferencing tool used by your institution.
Click the conference you want to edit. Click the Settings icon  and click the Edit link .
Click the Save button.
View the updated conference.