How do I edit or delete student discussion replies in a course?
As an instructor, you have the ability to edit or delete discussion replies within your course. This setting helps you moderate your course and remove any inappropriate or otherwise unwanted posts.
You can also choose to view or hide all deleted replies in a discussion. By default, deleted replies are hidden in a discussion.
Click the title of a discussion.
To edit a student reply, click the Edit link.
Show Deleted Replies
To view deleted replies, click the Show button.
You can view deleted replies that have been deleted by the user .
A deleted reply will include the name of the user who deleted it, and the date and time the post was deleted.
Note: If a reply is deleted that has received its own reply , the deleted reply is never hidden and always shows to all users as being deleted.