How do I conclude a conference?

Depending on how you created your conference, your conference may conclude by itself, or you may have to conclude it manually.

Note: A conference can be concluded directly from the logout menu in the conferences interface. However, the Conferences page does not currently update the status and will still show as In Progress. If a new user joins the conference, a new meeting with the same name will be created. To prevent new users from joining the conference, always return to the Conferences page and click the conference End button.

View Time-Limit Conferences

View Time-Limit Conferences

Conferences created with a time limit will remain active for the duration of the conference.

Once the conference duration has expired, the conference will automatically conclude once the last member of the conference has left the room. You can also manually conclude (end) the conference at any point during the allotted time.

When a conference concludes, all files and chats are removed from the conference room.

View Long-Running Conferences

View Long-Running Conferences

Conferences created without a time limit will remain active as long as you (or another conference organizer) keeps the conference running.

End Conference Manually

End Conference Manually

To end a conference, return to the Conferences page. Next to the name of the conference, click the End button.

When a conference concludes, all files and chats are removed from the conference room.

View Concluded Conference

View Concluded Conference

Once the conference has concluded, the conference will appear in the Concluded Conferences section on the Conferences page. Updating the status of the conference may take a few minutes.

Note: If the conference has not changed status after a significant amount of time, the time limit has passed, and there are no members left in the conference room, edit the conference and update the settings to manually refresh the Conferences page.