How do I delete an enrollment in my course?

Canvas recently introduced a new page design called the New Canvas User Interface (UI). Depending on your Canvas view, your page design may vary from the images shown in this lesson. However, the functionality and location of the components remain the same.

You may be able to delete an enrollment in your course within your course Settings in Canvas. Deleting an enrollment deletes the enrollment from your account, but admins can include deleted enrollments in account-level reports. Deleted students do not have any record of participation in the course. You may want to conclude or inactivate the enrollment instead.

To see course participation for a deleted enrollment as compared to other enrollment types, view the Canvas Enrollment Status Comparison PDF.

Note: Enrollments may be added by your institution's student information system (SIS). If an enrollment includes an SIS ID, you cannot delete an enrollment from the course. Additionally, deleting enrollments is a course permission. If you cannot delete enrollments in your course, your institution has restricted this feature.

Open People

Open People

In Course Navigation, click the People link.

Locate User

Locate User

To view user details, locate the name of the user [1]. In high-enrollment courses, you can more easily find a single user by searching in the search bar [2] or filtering by role using the Role drop-down menu [3].

Remove User

Remove User

Hover over the user's name and click the Settings icon [1]. Select the Remove From Course [2] link.

Confirm Deletion

Confirm Deletion

Click the OK button.