Canvas GuidesCanvas Instructor Guide ConversationsHow do I delete a conversation as an instructor?

How do I delete a conversation as an instructor?

You can delete conversations from your Inbox when you no longer need them.

You can also delete individual messages from a conversation instead of deleting the entire thread.

Open Inbox

Open Inbox

In Global Navigation, click the Inbox link.

Select Conversation

Select Conversation

Select the conversation.

Delete Conversation

Delete Conversation

Click the Delete icon.

Note: You can only delete your copy of the conversation. You cannot delete the conversation for all recipients.

Delete Multiple Conversations

To delete multiple conversations, press the command key (Mac) or control key (Windows) while clicking each message you want to delete [1]. Then click the Delete icon [2].

Confirm Deletion

Confirm Deletion

Select the OK button to confirm deletion. All messages from that conversation will be deleted.

Note: New messages sent to you by any participant in a deleted conversation will still appear in your Inbox.