How do I delete an assignment?

You can delete an assignment from your course if necessary.

Notes:

  • Deleting a graded assignment also removes the assignment from the Gradebook.
  • Deleting an assignment deletes all student submissions. Students can still access their assignments from their user files if they were submitted as file uploads. However, any comments you may have made in student assignments are also deleted.
  • When Multiple Grading Periods are enabled in a course, you cannot delete individual assignments for any student, group, or section in a closed grading period.

Open Assignments

Open Assignments

In Course Navigation, click the Assignments link.

Delete Assignment

Locate the assignment you want to delete and click the Settings icon [1]. Click the Delete button [2].

Confirm Delete

Confirm Delete

Click the OK button.