Canvas Guides (English)ImpactImpact GuideCampaignsHow do I delete a campaign and its content from my Impact Dashboard?

How do I delete a campaign and its content from my Impact Dashboard?

Once a campaign is imported into your Impact dashboard, both the campaign shell and the content included become local inside your dashboard. When they are local, they remain unaffected by the Out of the Box changes to the original campaign template.

Delete Content from a Campaign

When you need to delete a campaign you have imported to your Impact dashboard, you should first delete its content to ensure you keep your Dashboard clean from duplicated unnecessary messages and articles.

Instead of removing help items from the campaign, you should make sure you delete the content, which has been imported locally together with the campaign:

  • Message(s)
  • Article(s)

Note: You do not need to delete contexts, monitors, monitor categories, reporting templates, and support categories when you delete content from your imported campaign. These are not clustered together to provide localized campaign data but the source of these are localized.

Messages

Manage Messages

To delete messages, navigate to the Messages tab [1] and then to the Manage Messages in your Dashboard [2].

Filter Messages

Filter your messages based on the Campaign they are assigned to. Select the Campaign you want to delete.

Delete Messages

Select the messages that are only assigned to that campaign [1]. Click the Delete link [2].

Articles

Manage Articles

To delete articles, navigate to the Support tab [1] and then to Manage Articles in your Impact dashboard.

Filter Articles

Filter your articles based on the Campaign they are assigned to. Select the Campaign you want to delete.

Delete Articles

Select the articles that are only assigned to that campaign [1]. Click the Delete link [2].

Note: You should only clean up those with your name under the Created by field, as this will display the name of the user who imported the respective campaign. All articles that have a user assigned instead of a campaign assigned were not imported together with the campaign and will exist as Out of the Box content and cannot be deleted.

Campaign Shell

Campaign Shell

Once you delete the content imported through the campaign, check whether the campaign shell includes any more campaign content items.

Delete Campaign

If there are no more campaign content items left inside the campaign shell, you are ready to delete the campaign.